Friday, 20 June 2014

AOI Awards Announced

Category Winners Announced

The AOI is delighted to announce the category winners for the AOI Illustration Awards 2014.

The AOI Illustration Awards competition (formally known as ‘Images’) is now in its 38thyear and it is the most comprehensive and significant awards competition for illustration in the UK. The awards programme accepts submissions internationally and recognises illustration from across the world making an outstanding contribution to global visual culture.
Judges appointed two category winners from each category: New Talent Category Winner and Professional Category winner. From these chosen category winners, two overall winners will be chosen in the third round judging in October 2014: The AOI Illustration Professional Award Winner 2014 and The AOI Illustration New Talent Award Winner 2014.
All category winning work and a selection of the images shortlisted will feature in the AOI Illustration Awards exhibition which will tour across the UK from October 2014, with the wining work published in an awards issue of Varoom illustration magazine.

Advertising and Design

Left, Jasu Hu - Advertising and Design New Talent Category Winner 2014
Right, Andy Ward - Advertising and Design Professional Category Winner 2014


Left, Katie Ponder - Books New Talent Category Winner 2014
Right, Geoff Grandfield - Books Professional Category Winner 2014

Children's Books

Left, William Grill - Children's Books New Talent Category Winner 2014
Right, Chris Haughton - Children's Books Professional Category Winner 2014


Left, David Doran - Editorial New Talent Category Winner 2014
Right, Laurindo Feliciano - Editorial Professional Category Winner 2014

Research and Knowledge Communication

Left, Johanna Roehr - Research and Knowledge Communication New Talent Category Winner 2014
Right, Harriet Russell - Research and Knowledge Communication Professional Category Winner 2014

Self Initiated

Left, Thoka Maer - Self Initiated New Talent Category Winner 2014
Right, Aaron Meshon - Self Initiated Professional Category Winner 2014
Copyright © 2014 Association of Illustrators, All rights reserved. 

No comments: